Ocean
Technology
Campus

Rostock



The future of underwater technology

Oceans cover the majority of our planet. They have a significant influence on shaping the climate, generate 80% of the world's oxygen, and provide habitat for countless species. But they also provide food, energy, and a variety of raw materials that are essential for our modern society.

Only through the synergy of a comprehensive understanding of the ocean ecosystem through excellent research, and a sustainable use of the marine habitat through innovative technologies at the highest level, lies the key to reconcile ecology and economy.

The Ocean Technology Campus aims to strengthen the German marine technology by opening up important markets and providing impulses for a worldwide knowledge-based sustainable use of the oceans. Therefore, Rostock – one of Germany's most traditional maritime locations with an exceptionally high density of marine and maritime research – is the best location.

Our Vision

learn more
...

Future Cluster

learn more
...

Ocean Technology Campus Basecamp

learn more
...

Digital Ocean Lab

learn more
...

You have an idea?
We support you!

learn more
...

Flyer of the Ocean Technology Campus

learn more
...

News and Events

GrünTOUR

With the help of the Ocean Technology Campus, Rostock is set to become a leading location for underwater technology. What is planned for this area and what are the latest developments? Dr. Franziska Schmacka invites you to an exciting insight into the work of the companies based there on January 18, 2024 from 2 pm.

read more

Lab 'n' Breakfast 

Date: Jan 25, 2024, 8:30 a.m. 
Speaker: tbd
Location: Ocean Open Lab at the Ocean Technology Campus Basecamp
For more information and registration, please contact Wiebke Külper.

read more

Lab 'n' Breakfast 

Date: Feb 29, 2024, 8:30 a.m. 
Speaker: tbd
Location: Ocean Open Lab at the Ocean Technology Campus Basecamp
For more information and registration, please contact Wiebke Külper. 

read more

Oceanology International 2024 London 

Event

Oceanology International brings together over 500 exhibitors in the only event that connects the three main players in the industry: Businesses, Academics and Governments. Visit the event from March 12.-14., 2024 for innovative live on-water demonstrations and interactive seminars that address the future of the industry.

read more

Lab 'n' Breakfast 

Date: Mar 28, 2024, 8:30 a.m. 
Speaker: tbd
Location: Ocean Open Lab at the Ocean Technology Campus Basecamp
For more information and registration, please contact Wiebke Külper.

read more

Ocean Technology Campus on LinkedIn

You will not see the LinkedIn posts because you have not consented to the cookie.
If you want to see the posts, you can adjust the settings here.
Cookie Consent

Ocean
Technology
Campus

Rostock



Die Zukunft der Unterwassertechnologie

Ozeane bedecken den Großteil unseres Planeten. Sie haben erheblichen Einfluss auf die Gestaltung des Klimas, erzeugen 80% des weltweiten Sauerstoffs und spenden Lebensraum für unzählige Arten. Sie bieten aber auch Nahrung, Energie und eine Vielzahl von Rohstoffen, die für unsere moderne Gesellschaft unerlässlich sind.

Nur in der Synergie eines umfassenden Verständnisses für das Ökosystem Ozean durch exzellente Forschung und einer nachhaltigen Nutzung des maritimen Lebensraums durch innovative Technologien auf höchstem Niveau liegt der Schlüssel, um Ökologie und Ökonomie in Einklang zu bringen.

Der Ocean Technology Campus tritt an, die deutsche Meerestechnik durch die Erschließung wichtiger Märkte und das Setzen von Impulsen für eine weltweite wissensbasiert nachhaltige Nutzung der Ozeane zu stärken – und zwar an einem der traditionsreichsten maritimen Standorte Deutschlands, in Rostock mit seiner außergewöhnlich hohen Dichte von maritimer und mariner Forschung.

Unsere Vision

mehr erfahren
...

Zukunftscluster

mehr erfahren
...

Ocean Technology Campus Basecamp

mehr erfahren
...

Digital Ocean Lab

mehr erfahren
...

Du hast eine Idee?
Wir unterstützen dich!

mehr erfahren
...

Flyer des Ocean Technology Campus

mehr erfahren
...

Aktuelles und Veranstaltungen

GrünTOUR

Mit Hilfe des Ocean Technology Campus soll Rostock zu einem führenden Standort für Unterwassertechnologie werden. Was ist auf diesem Areal geplant und wie sehen die neuesten Entwicklungen aus? Frau Dr. Franziska Schmacka lädt Sie, am 18. Januar 2024 ab 14 Uhr, zu einem spannenden Einblick in die Arbeit der dort ansässigen Unternehmen ein.

mehr lesen

Lab 'n' Breakfast

Datum: 25. Januar 2024, 08:30 Uhr
Ort: Ocean Open Lab auf dem Ocean Technology Campus
Für weitere Informationen und Anmeldung wenden Sie sich bitte an Wiebke Külper.

mehr lesen

Lab 'n' Breakfast

Datum: 29. Februar 2024, 08:30 Uhr
Ort: Ocean Open Lab auf dem Ocean Technology Campus
Für weitere Informationen und Anmeldung wenden Sie sich bitte an Wiebke Külper.

mehr lesen

Oceanology International 2024 London

Veranstaltung

Oceanology International bringt über 500 Aussteller in der einzigen Veranstaltung zusammen, die die drei Hauptakteure der Branche verbindet: Unternehmen, Akademiker und Regierungen. Besuchen Sie die Veranstaltung vom 12. - 14. März 2024 für innovative Live-Demonstrationen auf dem Wasser und interaktive Seminare, die sich mit der Zukunft der Branche befassen.

mehr lesen

Lab 'n' Breakfast

Datum: 28. März 2024, 08:30 Uhr
Ort: Ocean Open Lab auf dem Ocean Technology Campus
Für weitere Informationen und Anmeldung wenden Sie sich bitte an Wiebke Külper.

mehr lesen

Ocean Technology Campus auf LinkedIn

Ihnen werden die LinkedIn-Beiträge nicht angezeigt, da Sie dem Cookie nicht zugestimmt haben.
Wenn Sie die Beiträge sehen möchten, können Sie die Einstellungen hier anpassen.
Cookie Einwilligung